ORDER CANVASSING RETURNS AND DECLARING RESULTS OF TRUSTEE RUNOFF ELECTION

THE STATE OF TEXAS) COUNTY OF EL PASO)

On this, the 24th day of June, 2019, the Board of Trustees of the El Paso Independent School District convened in session, which was duly posted by law, with the following members present, to wit:

Mr. Bob Geske, Vice-President (Acting President)

Mr. Al Velarde, Secretary

Ms. Diane Dye, Member

Mr. Charles Taylor, Member

constituting a quorum and among other proceedings had by said Board of Trustees was the following:

There came to be considered the returns of a runoff election held on the 15th day of June, 2019, for the purpose of electing two members to the Board of Trustees, and the results of the runoff election being as certified by Mr. Juan E. Cabrera, the elections officer, in the exhibit attached hereto and incorporated by reference herein, and the Board of Trustees, having canvassed the returns, makes the following declarations:

- 1. It is declared that Joshua Acevedo, District 3, is elected to the Board of Trustees for a two-year term, and a Certificate of Election be issued to Mr. Acevedo
- 2. It is declared that Fareed "Freddy" Khlayel, District 6, is elected to the Board of Trustees for a four-year term, and a Certificate of Election be issued to Mr. Khlayel.

In testimony whereof, witness the signatures of the President and Secretary of the El Paso Independent School District Board of Trustees and the seal thereof hereunto affixed this 24th day of June, 2019.

ATTEST:	Robert Geske, Acting Board President El Paso Independent School District
Alfonso Velarde, Secretary, Board of Trustees El Paso Independent School District	